+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: the start screen idle timeout

  1. #1
    HWHT Starter Beindinu is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    May 2019
    Location
    India, USA
    Posts
    5

    the start screen idle timeout

    Hello guys

    Store and delivery group: anonymous access
    On VDI (Server OS) apply gp: always prompt for password upon connection

    I want to use a domain account when I log in to my desktop VDI.
    But the welcome screen, if nothing is pressed, turns off after about ~30 sec.


    Where config unlimited time?

  2. #2
    HWHT Starter Akshay_M is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Apr 2019
    Location
    India
    Posts
    14
    There are different ways to achieve this.

    Using group policy:

    Check if any timeout policy is defined in local group policy of the desktop and also if any policy is being pushed from domain controller at below location.
    Computer Configuration\Policies\Windows Settings\Security Settings\Local Policies\Security Options

    Using power option on the desktop:

    Use the Windows key + X keyboard shortcut to open the Power User menu and select Command Prompt (admin).
    Type the following command and press Enter:
    powercfg.exe /SETACVALUEINDEX SCHEME_CURRENT SUB_VIDEO VIDEOCONLOCK 60
    Type the following command and press Enter:
    powercfg.exe /SETACTIVE SCHEME_CURRENT

    Using registry:

    Use the Windows key + R keyboard shortcut to open the Run command, type regedit, and click OK to open the registry.
    Browse the following path:
    HKEYLOCAL_MACHINE\SYSTEM\CurrentControlSet\Control \Power\PowerSettings\7516b95f-f776-4464-8c53-06167f40cc99\8EC4B3A5-6868-48c2-BE75-4F3044BE88A7
    On the right side, double-click the Attributes DWORD.
    Change the value from 1 to 2.
    Click OK.
    Use the Windows key + X keyboard shortcut to open the Power User menu and select Power Options.
    Click the Change plan settings link for the selected plan.
    Click the Change advanced power settings link.
    On Advanced settings, scroll down and expand the Display settings.
    You should now see the Console lock display off timeout option, double-click to expand.
    Change the default time of 1 minute to the time you want, in minutes.
    Click Apply.
    Click OK to complete the task.

    Regards,
    Akshay
    System Admin - CloudDesktopOnline

+ Reply to Thread

Similar Threads

  1. Do you use screen protector for Apple Watch?
    By Abbakar in forum Hosting Chit Chat Lounge
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: Yesterday, 06:12 PM
  2. What are Screen objects?
    By designpluz in forum Programming Discussion
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 05-11-2019, 05:52 AM
  3. Which keyword is used to print the text in the screen?
    By designpluz in forum Programming Discussion
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 05-08-2019, 06:17 AM
  4. How to get screen dimensions in pixels in Andorid Devices?
    By gitanistone in forum Programming Discussion
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 04-13-2019, 09:22 AM
  5. How to increase CSRF timeout in Phalcon?
    By sunled in forum Programming Discussion
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 05-22-2018, 12:11 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts