PDA

View Full Version : Who will help me make a control panel?

jtnhosting
02-06-2006, 10:14 PM
Ok. I'm going to make a control panel (like DA or cPanel) with the help of a few people.

No pay, just the good feeling of writing a control panel that is going to be used by many for their webhosting company.

Here's what we need to get started:

1. 25 people; PM me if you want to join. Only 25 people please.
2. A 5 GIG server to test all our latest betas; If you can donate please PM

Here are the requirements to join:

1. Experience with Linux
2. Know PHP and MySQL and CGI
3. At least 18 years old; I don't want kids playing around on this project
4. Good Attitude; This is going to be a big project. We don't want you to leave in the middle of it.

I hope we can get it finished within 6 months so PM me if you can help! I already have the plans and ideas!

I am not a good programmer. I am a collaborator so I'll be depending on you guys.

I expect this project to be fun on the other side. We can decide the name, layout....

-JTN

kawoyip
02-12-2006, 05:46 AM
the idea very great ! but l don't know php and MySQL ,cgi'
l M 14 AGE :D

jtnhosting
02-12-2006, 02:01 PM
Well if you learn and all, I'm sure you can help out.

Webviper2006
02-21-2006, 07:31 PM
I will help out. But i'm like a more of a C++ programmer, but I will try. Send PM.

HostBody
03-05-2006, 04:57 AM
Well i guess you could use C++ for the backend cant you?

jtnhosting
03-05-2006, 11:36 AM
Yeah maybe

HostBody
07-31-2006, 03:37 AM
Would this be open source?

thomasgplhost
07-05-2008, 02:24 PM
25 persons? That must be a JOKE !!!

I have been spending more than 6 years writing our open source control panel (my freshmeat project shows 6 years and 3 months now), our project must be the most active open source web hosting panel at the moment, and on all this time, we are only 3 persons actively working on the code. Mainly, it's myself only that writes in it.